a) Vice Chancellor;                                                                                                                   Prof. Ashok Aima
Vice Chancellor
(Chairman, Ex-officio)
b) Pro-Vice Chancellor;     Vacant
c) Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, GoI or his/ her nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary; (Member, Ex-officio)
d) Chairman, UGC or his/ her nominee; Member, Ex-officio)
e) Secretary of the State Government dealing with matters relating to Higher Education; (Member, Ex-officio)
f) Four persons of distinction in academics to be nominated by the Visitor;

(vide MHRD F.No. 52-3/2015-CU.III dated 28th September,2015)

1. Prof. Amitabh Mattoo
Centre for International Politics,
Organization and Disarmament,
Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi

2. Dr. Koppillil Radhakrishnan,
Former Chairman, ISRO

3. Prof. Dev. Raj,
Vice Chairman,
University Grants Commission (UGC)
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,
New Delhi

4. Dr. Naresh Trehan,
CMD, Medanta, The Medicity,
Sector-38 Gurgaon-122001

g) Three eminent academicians not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the MHRD from amongst a panel recommended by the Executive Council;
(Vide MHRD F.No. 52-3/2015-CU-III dated 16th September,2015)

1. Prof. Ashok Ogra,
Director, Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication Apeejay Campus, Institutional Area, Sector -8, Dwarka, New Delhi

2. Prof. Mohammad Israrul Haque,
Dean and Chairman, Deptt of Business Administration, B-7 Medical Colony, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh 

3. Prof. (Dr.) K.L. Chopra (Padamshri),
Former Director, IIT Kharagpur
M-70, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi-110015

h) One member of the Court nonimated by the Visitor;


i) Three Deans of Schools of Studies by rotation according to seniority;

1. Prof. Devanand
Dean, School of Basic and Applied Sciences

2. Prof. Lokesh Kumar Verma
Dean, School of Education

3. Prof Deepsheekha Kotwal,
Dean , School of Languages

j) One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor; and

Prof. S.K Sharma,
Professor, Swami Vivekananda Chair,
Central University of Jammu

k)One Associate Professor who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Dr. Jaya Bhasin
Associate Professor,
Department of HRM & OB
Central University of Jammu
Secretary, Ex- officio

Term of office of the members of the Executive Council , other then the ex-officio members shall be three years.
Provided that the term of office of Deans of School of Studies shall be for three years.