

#### जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

#### Central University of Jammu

राया-सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा-181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani (Bagla), District: Samba – 181143, Jammu (J&K)

X11/2023/252 संख्या: CUJ/Acad./**८५** 

29<sup>th</sup> May, 2023

## <u>अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/ (12</u>

विषय: वनस्पतिशास्त्र विभाग के अध्ययन बोर्ड के पुनर्गठन के संबंध में।

Sub: Re-Constitution of Board of Studies of Department of Botany - Reg.

संदर्भ: अधिसचना संख्या 28/2018 दिनांक 14.05.2018 Ref: Notification No. 28/2018 dated 14.05.2018

अध्यादेश संख्या 13 के खंड 1 के अनुसरण में, अध्ययन मंडल के गठन को शासित करने वाले और संदर्भाधीन अध्ययन मंडल की अवधि पूरी होने पर, माननीय कुलपति **वनस्पतिशास्त्र विभाग** के **अध्ययन मंडल** का गठन करते हैं जिसमें निम्नलिखित सदस्य

Pursuant to Clause 1 of Ordinance No. 13, governing constitution of Board of Studies and upon completion of term of Board of Studies under reference, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** of **Department of Botany** comprising of the following members:

	Hood of the Department	Ex-officio	Chairperson
<u>a)</u>	Head of the Department	Ex-officio	Member
c)	All Professors of the Department One Associate Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean		Member
d)	One Assistant Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Deans	<b>Dr. Deepak Bhardwaj</b> Assistant Professor	Member
e)	One teacher nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the faculty members belonging to allied disciplines(s)	Dr. Shweta Yadav Assistant Professor Dept. of Environmental Sciences	Member
f)	One subject expert, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Prof. Namrata Sharma Department of Botany University of Jammu	Member
g)	Two subject experts to be invited by the Chairperson, in case there is a need for their inputs for specialized area(s) in that event one external expert shall be from Industry/ Practitioner, wherever applicable.	As and when required*	Member

<sup>\*</sup>The Chairperson will take prior approval of the competent authority.

कार्यकाल: - ए और बी के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों के कार्यालय की अवधि तीन वर्ष होगी।

Tenure: - The term of office of members other than a and b shall be three years.

गणपूर्ति: - अध्ययन बोर्ड की बैठक के लिए गणपूर्ति 50% सदस्यों की होगी जिसमें कम से कम एक बाहरी विशेषज्ञ शामिल होगा।

Quorum : - The quorum for the Board of Studies meeting shall be 50% of the members which shall include at least one outside expert.

शोधार्थियों से संबंधित सभी मामलों में संबंधित पर्यवेक्षक को आमंत्रित किया जायेगा। In all matters pertaining to research scholars, the concerned supervisor shall be invited.

3. बोर्ड ऑफ स्टडीज सामान्यतया वर्ष में कम से कम दो बार और ऐसे अवसरों पर मिलेंगे जो माननीय कुलपति द्वारा निर्धारित किए जा सकते हैं। The Board of Studies shall ordinarily meet at least twice a year and on such occasions as may be determined by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

कुलसचिव (I/c)

registrar@cujammu.ac.in दरभाष: 01923-249658

All Members Copy to:

1. Dean, School of Life Sciences

2. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer



# जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

### Central University of Jammu

गया-स्चानी (बागला), जिला सांबा-181143 जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर)

Rahya- Suchani (Bagla), District Samba-181143, Jammu (J &K) Ph.No. 01923-2649658 and website: www.cujammu.ac.in

No. CUJ/Acad/DBOT/2016/234

14Th 11 May, 2018

# NOTIFICATION NO.2807 2018

Sub:

Constitution of Board of Studies of Department of Botany – Reg.

Ref:

Notification No. CUJ/Acad/DBOT/2016/520 dated 9<sup>th</sup> October, 2017

\*\*\*\*

In partial modification to notification under reference and pursuant to clause 4 of Ordinance No. 13 governing Constitution of Board of Studies and term of office of its members, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to add one member in **Board of Studies** for the **Department of Botany** comprising the following:

a.	Head of the Department	Ex-officio	Chairperson
b.	All Professors of the Department	Ex-officio	Member
c.	One Associate Professor of the Department by rotation in the order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean	- , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Member
d.	One Assistant Professor of the Department by rotation in the order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean	Dr. Samantha Vaishnavi	Member
e.	One teacher nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the Faculty Members belonging to allied disciplines	Dr. Audesh Bhat Assistant Professor Centre for Molecular Biology	Member
f.	One subject expert, not in service of University to be nominated by Vice Chancellor		Member
g.	Two experts to be invited by the Chairperson in case there is a need for their inputs for specialized areas(s). In that event one external expert shall be from Industry/Practitioner	i. Prof. A.K. Wakhloo (Retd.) Department of Botany University of Jammu ii. Prof. Veenu Koul Department of Botany University of Jammu	Member Member

Chairperson may co-opt members of the Department as special invitee.

In all matters pertaining to research scholar, the concerned supervisor shall be invited.

The term of office of members other than a and b shall be three years from date of original notification i.e. upto 8<sup>th</sup> October, 2020. A member specified in a, b, c, d and e above shall cease to be member if he / she ceases to be a teacher of the concerned department.