

जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Jammu

राया–सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा–181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani(Bagla), District: Samba – 181143, Jammu (J&K)

251 संख्या: CUJ/Acad./ 0.3- 🚧 2023

<u>अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/ { 1[2023</u>

30 May, 2023

विषय: जीवन विज्ञान विद्यालय के अध्ययन बोर्ड के पुनर्गठन के संबंध में।

Sub: Re-Constitution of School Board of School of Life Sciences - Reg.

संदर्भ: अधिसूचना संख्या 68/2019 दिनांक 17.09.2019

Ref: Notification No. 68/2019 dated 17.09.2019

अध्यादेश संख्या 14) के अनुसरण में, अध्ययन मंडल के गठन को शासित करने वाले और संदर्भाधीन अध्ययन मंडल की अवधि पूरी होने पर, माननीय कुलपति **जीवन विज्ञान विद्यालय** के **अध्ययन मंडल** का गठन करते हैं जिसमें निम्नलिखित सदस्य शामिल हैं:

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 14, governing constitution of School Board and terms of office of its members, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **School Board** for the **School of Life Sciences** comprising of the following members:

| a) | Dean of the School | Ex-officio | Chairperson |
|------------|---|--|-------------|
| b) | All Professors in the School | Ex-officio | Member |
| c) | Heads of the Departments assigned to the School who are not Professors | Ex-officio | Member |
| d) | One Associate Professor from each Department in the School to be nominated, in the order of seniority, by the Dean | 1. Dr. Swarkar Sharma Centre for Molecular Biology | Member |
| e) | One Assistant Professor from each Department to be nominated in order of seniority by the Dean | Dr. Dinesh Kumar Department of Environmental Sciences Dr. Anjali Dhar Department of Zoology Dr. Ashok Kumar Yadav Centre for Molecular Biology Dr. Deepak Bhardwaj Department of Botany | Member |
| f) | Three experts , not in service of the University, having special knowledge and experience of the subject(s) concerned, to be nominated by the Academic Council | Vacant | Member |
| g) | Two Professors to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the Professors of the allied School. | Prof. Vinay Kumar Department of Physics & Astronomical Sciences Prof. Ajay Kumar Sharma Department of Mathematics | Member |

कार्यकाल: - स्कूल में डीन, विभागाध्यक्षों और प्रोफेसरों के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों का कार्यकाल तीन वर्ष का होगा।

Tenure : The term of office of members other than that of Dean , Heads of the Departments and Professors in the School shall be three years.

गणपूर्ति: - बोर्ड की बैठक का कोरम उसके कुल सदस्यों के एक तिहाई सदस्यों का होगा।

Quorum : - The Quorum of the meeting of the Board shall be one-third of its total members.

प्रो. (डॉ) यशवंत सिंह

प्रा. (डा) यशवत सिंह कुलसचिव (I/c) ईमेल: <u>registrar@cujammu.ac.in</u> दूरभाष: 01923-249658

All Members Copy to: 1. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer

2. ICT Branch for uploading on University website.



۱

जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Jammu राया – सूचानी (बागला), जिला सांबा – 181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर)

Rahya - Suchani (Bagla), District: Samba - 181143, Jammu (J&K)

संख्या: CUJ/AA/HRW/Acad(S-11/2019)0068/00078

17 सितंबर, 2019

68 of 2019 **NOTIFICATION No.**

Sub: Re-constitution of School Board of School of Life Sciences

Ref: 4-8/EVS/CUJ/Reg/2013/1696 dated. 16.09.2016

1. Pursuant to Ordinance No. 14 governing constitution of School Board and upon completion of term of School Board constituted vide notification under reference, the Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the School Board of School of Life Sciences comprising following members:

| a) | Dean of the School | Ex-officio | Chairperson |
|----|---|--|-------------|
| b) | All Professors in the School | Ex-officio | Member |
| c) | Heads of the Departments assigned to the School who are not Professors | Ex-officio | Member |
| d) | One Associate Professor from each department in the School to be nominated, in the order of seniority, by the Dean | 1. Dr. Sunil Dhar Department of EVS Central University of Jammu | Member |
| e) | One Assistant Professor from each department to be nominated, in the order of seniority, by the Dean | Dr. Shweta Yadav Department of EVS Dr. Samantha Vaishnavi Department of Botany Dr. Shwetambri Jasrotia Department of Zoology Dr. Audesh Bhat Centre for Molecular Biology | Member |
| f) | Three experts, not in service of the University, having special knowledge and experience of the subject(s) concerned, to be nominated by the Academic Council | Prof. S.N. Raina Department of Biotechnology, Amity University Prof. Des Raj Thakur Department of Bio Sciences, HPU, Shimla Prof. Ashok Kumar Srivastava Veer Bahadur Singh, Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, (UP) | Member |
| g) | Two professors to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the Professors of the allied Schools | 1. Prof. Devanand Department of CSIT, Central University of Jammu | Member . |

2. The term of office of members other than a, b and c shall be three years.

3. The Board shall hold at least two ordinary meetings in an Academic Year, one in each semester.

4. The quorum for the meeting of the Board shall be one third of its total members.

Deputy Registrar

(उपकुलसचिव) (मानव संसाधन शाखा)

All Members

Copy to: 1. Dean, Research Studies