

जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

राया—सुचानी **;बागला**, जिला **सांबा—**181143, जम्मू **;जम्मू एवं कश्मीर** Rahya –Suchani **(Bagla)**, District **Samba** -181143, Jammu **(Jammu & Kashmir)**

No.CUJ/Admin/III-22/1/2017/620

9th December, 2022

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Sub: Constitution of Fourth Executive Council of Central University of Jammu - Reg.

Pursuant to Statute 11 (amended) of the Central Universities Act, 2009 and on completion of term by the 3rd Executive Council, the **Fourth Executive Council** of Central University of Jammu is hereby constituted comprising following members:

a) Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairperson (Ex-officio)
b) Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Member (Vacant)
 Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MoE, Govt, of India or his/her nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary 	Member (Ex-officio)
d) Chairman, UGC or his / her Nominee (UGC letter no. F. 7-1/2019 (CU) Computer no. 88293 dated 6 th October, 2022).	Prof. Anu G. Aggarwal Department of Operational Research, Faculty of Mathematical Science University of Delhi, (w.e.f 6.10.2022 to 05.10.2025)
e) Secretary of the State Government dealing with matters relating to Higher Education	Member (Ex-officio)
Four persons of distinction in academics to be nominated by the Visitor	Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant)
g) Three eminent academicians not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the MoE from amongst a panel recommended by the Executive Council	Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant) Member (Vacant)
h) One member of the Court nominated by the visitor	Member (Vacant)
i) Three Deans of Schools of Studies by rotation according to seniority	1. Prof. Devanand Dean, School of Basic and Applied Sciences 2. Prof. B.S.Bhau Dean, School of Life Sciences 3. Prof. Rasal Singh Dean, School of Languages
 One Professor who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor 	Prof. Deepak Pathania Dept. of Environmental Sciences



k) One Associate Professor who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma Department of Mathematics
I) Registrar	Secretary (Ex-officio)

Note: Dean of School/Professor/Associate Professor at sr. no. i, j & k shall be member till he/she holds the office of Dean/Professor/Associate Professor and shall cease upon superannuation /completion of his/her term as Dean/Professor/Associate Professor.

 Terms of office of members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members, shall be for three years. Provided that the terms of office of Deans of Schools of Studies shall be for three years.

2. Half of the total members of the constituted Executive Council shall form a quorum for a

meeting of the Executive Council.

Dr. Yashwant Singh

Registrar (I/c)

Ph: 01923-249658

Email: registrar@cujammu.ac.in

All Members

Copy forwarded for information to:

- All members of Academic Council
- 2. The Chancellor, Central University of Jammu
- 3. Secretary to the President of India, President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi,
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi
- 6. Chief Secretary to the Government of Jammu & Kashmir, Secretariat Srinagar
- 7. Director (CU), Dept. of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. Joint Secretary (CU), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 9. Under Secretary (CU), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- Registrar of All Central Universities in India
- 11. All Deans / Heads / Directors / Wing Officers / Branch Officers, Central University of Jammu
- 12. All Officers of Central University of Jammu
- 13. P.S. to Vice Chancellor, Central University of Jammu
- 14. P.A. to Registrar, Central University of Jammu
- 15. P.A. to Finance Officer, Central University of Jammu
- 16. ICT Cell (with request to upload the Notification on University website