

Department of Economics Central University of Jammu

राया-सूचानी(बागला), जिलासांबा -181143,जम्मू (जम्मूएवंकश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani (Bagla), District Samba-181143, Jammu (J&K)

No: CUJ/ECO/2023/ 10

Dated: /2.07.2023

Dean
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Central University of Jammu
Jammu.

Subject: BoS Meeting conducted by the Department of Economics -Reg.

Respected Sir,

This is to inform you that the Board of Studies Meeting was conducted by the Department of Economics on 16-05-2023. Kindly find attached the minutes of the BoS meeting for your reference. The same has to be forwarded to the Academics Section after your approval. You are requested to allow us for the same, so that I can forward it to the Academics Section.

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Shaveta Kohli

(I/c) Head, Department of Economics

Central University of Jammu



DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Central University of Jammu

Rahya-Suchani (Bagla), District Samba-181143, Jammu (J&K)

Date: 1st July, 2023

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held on 16/05/2023 (11:30 AM) in the Committee Room, Central University of Jammu, Bagla (Rahya Suchani)-181143 (through online mode)

The following members were present:

		External Expert
	Prof. Kamaiah Bandi	External Expert
	Prof. Pulin Nayak	External Expert
	Prof. M Indira	Chairperson
4.	Dr. Shaveta Kohli	Member
	Mr. Anil Kumar Bharti	Member
	Dr. R K Raman	Special Invitee
	Dr. Susanta Nag	Special Invitee
	Ms. Preeti Gupta	Special Invitee
9.	Mr. Rajesh	L wan

At the outset the Chairperson of the Board welcomed the members and started the meeting in the light of the circulated agenda. The members of the committee discussed various agenda items. Following are therecommendations with respect to different agenda items:

- 1. After deep deliberations and discussions, the members recommended the approval of the scheme and detailed syllabus for Sem I and Sem II for the integrated 5 year MSc Programme in Economics as given in Annexure-1.
- 2. The committee has approved the course scheme and syllabus of PhD programme for the session 2021-22 and 2022-23 (Annexure II).
- 3. The committee has approved the course scheme and syllabus for the PhD programme in Economics for the session 2023-24 (Annexure III)

4. The committee has approved the synopsis of the following PhD candidates (Annexure IV):

Name of the Scholar	Reg. No.	Thesis Title	Supervisor	
Ms. Preeti Gupta	0150118	Intrahousehold Dynamics, Bargaining Power and Health Care: An Empirical Analysis	Dr. Susanta Nag	
Mr. Anil Kumar Bharti	0150119	Intergenerational Transmission of Human Capital and Occupational Mobility: An Empirical Analysis	Dr. Susanta Nag	
Ms. Ananya Khajuria	0350120	Factors Influencing Development and Sustainability of Agricultural Marketing Cooperatives in India: A Comparative Analysis of Northern States	Dr. Shaveta Kohli	

5. The committee has approved the Title and Synopsis of the following Ph.D. scholars $(\mathbf{Annexure}\ \mathbf{V})$

Name of the Scholar	Reg. No.	Thesis Title	Supervisor
Ms. Harmeet Kour	0250120	Household Vulnerability to Climate Change	Dr. Susanta Nag
IVIS. Harmeet Rout		and Adaptation Strategies: A Case Study of	
		Ramban District in Jammu and Kashmir	
Ms. Sumaya Jan	0550120	Institutional Quality, Tourism Demand and	Dr. Susanta Nag
Nis. Sumaya van		Economic Growth: Evidence from	
		BIMSTEC Countries	

6. The committee recommended the minutes of the RAC of the following PhD Candidates

(Annexure VI)

Name of the Scholar	Reg. No.
Ms. Preeti Gupta	0150118
Mr. Anil Kumar Bharti	0150119
Ms. Ananya Khajuria	0350120
Ms. Harmeet Kour	0250120
Ms. Sumaya Jan	0550120

7. The committee has approved the allotment of Ph.D. supervisor for the scholar admitted during the session 2022-23 as follows (Annexure VII):

	D.II. No	Name of Supervisor
Name of Scholar	Roll. No.	Dr. Shaveta Kohli
Ms. Ritu	0510120	Di. Silaveta Reini

8. The members of the committee recommended the panel of experts for evaluation of UG/PG Dissertation/ practical exam/ theory and PhD thesis for the session 2022-23 and onwards as given in Annexure VIII.

- 9. The committee recommended to offer one of the open elective course from SWAYAM MOOC platform of 04 credits for UG and PG w.e.f. session 2023-24. This course will be offered through MOOC platform courses available at that time. One of the faculty members will be the coordinator for the SWAYAM/ MOOC Courses. The committee recommended the modification of the course-scheme by including one of the open elective courses through SWAYAM/ MOOC platform. (Annexure IX).
- 10. The committee suggested a change in the title of the course no. UGECO2OE02T. Earlier it was "Economics of Co-operation" and the Board suggested title "Cooperative Development"
- 11. The Board recommended that the minor changes in the PhD thesis title (s) can be done at any point during the course of PhD (if needed) and the same may be recommended through RAC and approved by the BoS
- 12. The Committee also authorised the Chairperson to take decision on urgent matters in anticipation to the next Board of Studies.

The meeting concluded with the formal vote of thanks to the expert and other members present in the meeting.

Prof. Kamaiah Bandi (External Expert) Prof. Pulin. B. Nayak (External Expert) Prof. M Indira (External Expert)

Dr. Shaveta Kohli (Chairperson) Mr. Anil Kumar Bhart (Member) Dr. R K Raman (Member)

Dr. Susanta Nag (Special Invitee) Ms. Preeti Gupta (Special Invitee)

Rajesh Kumar (Special Invitee)