The Alumni Meet 2024, organized by the Department of Mathematics, Central University of Jammu, was held on November 29, 2024, in the University Seminar Hall, ISRO Building. The event was an excellent platform for alumni, faculty, and students to reconnect and strengthen their ties with the department. The theme of event was *"Connecting, Converging and Continuing"*.

Event Highlights:

The program commenced with a warm welcome by the Head of the Department, Prof. Kamlesh Kumar, who presented an overview of the department's journey. He mentioned that the Department of Mathematics was established on October 10, 2011 and since then; total 12 batches of M.Sc. have been passed, with approximately 420 postgraduate students. Prof. Kamlesh proudly stated that in his department more than 15 students have completed their Ph.D. degree program and 6 earned M.Phil. Degrees. All of them are in reputed positions. He highlighted the department's steady growth, academic achievements, and commitment to foster strong connections between students, alumni, and faculty. Moreover, it is great honour to mention that Dr. Uday Pratap Singh from the Department of Mathematics has been listed in the Global Top 2% of highly cited Researchers as per Stanford University Report. Prof. Kamlesh Kumar expressed gratitude to the honourable vice chancellor Prof. Sanjeev Jain, for enabling the department to host the alumni meet. Additionally, he informed that the new building for the School of Basic and Applied Sciences would become operational in January 2025, crediting to the honourable vice chancellor for this accomplishment. He also acknowledged the unwavering support of Prof. Vinay Kumar, whose contributions remain a source of inspiration.

Prof. Vinay Kumar, Dean, School of Basic and Applied Sciences, expressed his gratitude to the alumni, emphasizing their role as the pride of the institution. He underlined the importance of leveraging alumni expertise to benefit the department and its students while committing to supporting alumni in their professional endeavours.

The program coordinator, Dr. Sanjay Kumar, highlighted the importance of maintaining connections with alumni and acknowledged their significant contributions to the department. He expressed his gratitude to the faculty and alumni for their support and announced plans to establish an alumni association to facilitate future collaborations. The other faculty members, including Prof. Ajay, Dr. Pavinder, and Dr. Mehak, shared their views.

The event saw the registration of over 100 alumni, with around 50 alumni attending in person. It was a special moment to welcome alumni from the department's first batch.

One of the key outcomes of the meeting was the formation of the Alumni Association, with the following office bearers:

President	Dr. Vivek Kumar
Vice-President	Dr. Vishal Sharma
Secretary	Ms. Stanzin Dolkar
Joint Secretary	Ms. Sanchita Khajuria
Treasurer	Ms. Tanisha Gupta

The association will facilitate regular communication and ensure smooth planning of future events. Additionally, the department has introduced a membership form for alumni.

During interactive sessions and cultural performances, alumni shared their professional journeys and provided valuable guidance to current students. The event also featured cultural performances by students, followed by informal networking sessions, creating a vibrant and engaging atmosphere.

The event concluded with a heartfelt vote of thanks by Dr. Sanjay Kumar, who expressed gratitude to the Honourable Vice-Chancellor, faculty, office staffs Mrs Shikha & Mr. Ankur Bali, research scholars, students, and alumni for their contributions to the success of the event.

The department extended its heartfelt gratitude to:

The honourable Vice-Chancellor, **Prof. Sanjeev Jain** Sir, for his support and approval of the event.

Prof. Ritu Bakshi, DSW, for her kind support to make this event possible.

The Alumni Meet 2024 was a memorable and productive event that reinforced the department's bond with its alumni. It laid the foundation for future collaboration and continued progress, ensuring sustained success for the Department of Mathematics.